Taverna Downtown Fort Worth Location

Standard

On Sunday morning I had the pleasure of trying Taverna the Fort Worth location. As it was a wintry weekend Dallas/Fort Worth the downtown area was pretty inaccessible. I walked from my friend’s apartment and when we got to Taverna we were the first customers of the day. We were seated near a window which was nice because we were able to see the activity outside. Our server Sergio was great. He quickly took our drink order and brought us foccacia bread. This was complimentary and delicious. I ordered a mimosa and my friend ordered a bellini with a shot of red wine at the bottom. Both drinks were refreshing and delicious! After my first drink I decided to order coffee since it was cold outside. The coffee was exceptional. I ended up having several cups. Overall I really enjoyed this restaurant and consider it a¬†great brunch option in Fort Worth. It was a very relaxing cafe feel for brunch. The service and food were exactly what I was looking for on a Sunday morning. I will definitely be back in the future. Below are pictures and descriptions of the menu items we tried. I wish I could have sampled the whole menu but the rest will have to wait for next time!

IMG_5983

IMG_5975

IMG_5981

My friend ordered the Taverna Frittata. This was pretty tasty it had a delicious blend of crab, shrimp, spinach, mushrooms and onions with a sprinkling of cheese on top. This was served with breakfast potatoes and garlic bread.

I ordered the Classic Eggs Benedict. I ordered this with crab meat. I had never had Eggs Benedict served with crab meat and was excited to try this variant of a breakfast classic. I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the crab meat with the hollandaise was a perfect combination, it was very rich and flavorful! I would highly recommend this entree.

I ordered the Classic Eggs Benedict. I ordered this with crab meat. I had never had Eggs Benedict served with crab meat and was excited to try this variant of a breakfast classic. I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the crab meat with the hollandaise was a perfect combination, it was very rich and flavorful! I would highly recommend this entree.

 

 

Taverna Pizzeria and Risotteria on Urbanspoon

4 thoughts on “Taverna Downtown Fort Worth Location

  1. Hi ,

    Your first post just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/13/169882/restaurant/Downtown-Fort-Worth/Taverna-Pizzeria-and-Risotteria-Fort-Worth

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    - Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    - Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/13/12334/Dallas-Fort-Worth/DFW-Food-Adventures.html

    - Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    If you have any questions, please contact me via email.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

Leave a Reply

